Featuring Kyra Dune’s Dragon Within Series

BLURB

1 the dragon within (new).jpg     Have you ever noticed how life can shift all of sudden? You’re going along thinking everything is great and then WHAM, you get hit by a bus. Well, maybe not a literal bus, but you get what I mean, right? I’m talking about that moment in time when everything changes and life as you know it comes to a crashing halt.

     My name is Abigail Freeman and for me, that moment came on my sixteenth birthday. It wasn’t anything so dramatic as getting hit by a bus. In fact, it was so subtle, I didn’t even recognize it for what it was when it happened. Not until later could I look back and say, yeah, that was the moment my life changed forever.

AMAZON

 

BLURB

2 chasing the whirlwind (new).jpg    It isn’t easy starting a new life. To leave behind everything you know and find yourself in a strange place with strange people. Especially when you’re sixteen and everybody you love thinks you’re dead.

    My name is Abigail Freeman and that’s exactly the situation I found myself in after I discovered that I’m a dragon. Yes, you heard me right. And no, I’m not talking about giant, flying lizards. I don’t have scales or wings and I don’t breath fire. I’m as human as you are, I just happen to have some special powers.

     I know what you’re thinking, because I thought it too when Zack first told me. See, I was adopted so up until I came into my powers on my sixteenth birthday, I didn’t know I was any different from anybody else.

       Once I did know, everything changed.

AMAZON

 

BLURB

3 riding the wave (new)Sometimes, life is crazy. I guess that’s part of being a teenager. But my life has gotten little crazier than most. See, on my sixteenth birthday I found out I’m a dragon. No, not like in the movies with scales and wings and all, that stuff is a myth. I’m a real dragon, and I have powers. Well, one power at least, the power to control the air. Everybody tells me I can do more. I can control all the elements. I’m special. I’m a hybrid. Only I’ve seen no evidence of it. Anyway, I’m not sure I want to be special. Not when it means I have to let my parents think I’m dead. Not when it means there are people chasing me who want to kill me for real. All I want is to be normal again, but I guess that’s never going to happen. I’ve learned how to control my power over air, now I have to learn how to stay one step ahead of the people who have become my enemies. Only problem is, one of those enemies might be the only person who can keep me alive.

AMAZON

 

COMING MARCH 6, 2016

BLURB

4 rock bottom (new)Running to Oregon in search of the one person who could help me seemed like a good idea at the time. Even if she was a fearsome hybrid. Even if I had seen her kill people without blinking an eye. Even if I wasn’t sure she wouldn’t do the same to me. When you’re desperate you do what you have to.

And I was desperate. I was also hated, hunted, and struggling to gain control over my growing powers. Trying to do that on the run without getting anybody else killed is exactly as hard as it sounds. Harder even.

All I wanted was a safe place. And I found it. A place where I can stop and breathe and even learn without feeling like I have a target on my back. If only I’d known security would come with such a high price.


10600513_10153452021571953_1992744267110730495_nKyra Dune was born in Oklahoma, but spent most of her life travelling with her family. She is the author of more than two dozen fantasy novels, including: Shadow of the Dragon, Elfblood, and Firebrand. As a child, her favorite stories were those that told of ordinary children being whisked away to magical lands. She has yet to find her own secret wardrobe or rabbit hole, but she hasn’t given up the search. You never know what might be waiting over the next rainbow.

Leave Your Mark

