My pick for the Book Riot 2015 #ReadHarder Challenge

Very exciting to see my book, Melkorka, chosen for the Book Riot 2015 #ReadHarder Challenge by Melissa Barker-Simpson! Take time to take account of her other choices too!

http://bookriot.com/2014/12/15/book-riot-2015-read-harder-challenge/

Melissa Barker-Simpson

2015-02-04 16.32.02I mentioned last week that I’ve decided to take part in a reading challenge. There were quite a few to choose from this year, but I settled on The Book Riot 2015 Read Harder Challenge, which includes twenty-four tasks. I finalized my list a few days ago, so I’d like to share my selection with you. In addition to reading the books, I will be reviewing them, or at least sharing my thoughts on the experience at regular intervals!

So, let’s break it down –

A book written by someone when they were under the age of 25 – I’ve chosen The Heart is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers. The story is about a deaf man, so you might be able to guess why I gravitated towards this book. It was written in the 1940’s so I’m expecting that terminology will be appropriate to the time. The…

View original post 1,361 more words

Leave Your Mark

