We Are Being

I have been in this place before!

Charmed by these tapered senses,

My soul stuck behind human flesh.

And what is that I hear…nay, feel?

Ah, yes,

The hostile ticking of death’s clock.

 

These people are familiar to me!

A brother, and friend, and stranger,

Each wandering with weary eyes.

Why can we not see…nay, wake up?

O’ alas,

We are ensnared in endless calamity.

 

Or are we?

 

Feasibly, there is no living and dying!

Nor good and evil; god and man,

Nor him and her; enemy and friend.

What is this thought…nay, truth?

I say,

We are one and the same; we are Being!

==============================================================

[I find that it is important to expand upon the philosophy that inspires this writing. This is simply a thought worth speculating.

We, as human beings, are the result of a fragmented consciousness of a single being, which some folks may refer to as God. There are many different elements of ourselves that can be perceived as a good or bad, masculine or feminine, or any other polar opposite we have defined in our society. We have long been in the process of piecing ourselves back together so that we can finally reach a state of enlightenment and progress beyond the material world – the finite. As commonalities further dissipate in the world, our soul splinters again and again. In addition, the entire world that we experience is created by us unanimously. Our motivations, perceptions, desires, etc. perpetuate the reality of our world. We create new gods, new concepts, new obstacles that further chips at our soul. If we could learn to embrace one another, understanding kindness and love, we could advance beyond this existence. See, you are me, and I am you, and we have been through this many times before! We must learn to push aside our perceived truths, individual beliefs, thoughts, and feelings, and accept all aspects of our true Self as being truth in itself. Only then can the Being be awakened!]

9 thoughts on “We Are Being

    • Thanks, Melissa. I hope that you have been doing very well. I have been quite inactive on WordPress for the last couple of months. I am glad that you like the philosophy. It is amazing the concepts that we entertained during meditation. 😀

      • I’m doing really well, thanks. I hope you are too 🙂 The philosophy resonates with my own beliefs, especially about connection. You created a stunning representation of those beliefs.

  1. “The hostile ticking of Death’s clock” Compelling imagery. I know it all too well.Thanks visit my blog.

    Emily Dickinson, 1830 – 1886

    Because I could not stop for Death –
    He kindly stopped for me –
    The Carriage held but just Ourselves –
    And Immortality.

Leave Your Mark

