I Am In Alaska

I have made it to Alaska! But, I am still trying to settle and get back into routine for writing. Currently, I am away on business but hoping to get a regular schedule.

I am truly looking forward to getting back to Infinia, Bare Snow, and other story lines. Though, I have considered eliminating Bare Snow entirely because of the time frame it has been, and possibly starting a fantasy storyline of shorts on the blog. Thoughts?

Most importantly, I am ready to get my children’s book outlined and with pictures and publishing. That is my primary goal for the rest of the year!

I am also hoping to send my finished fantasy novel to more potential  publishers. I have not heard anything from the previous folks in about 5 or 6 months, so I think it is time to look at other options. In the meantime, if anyone is interested in doing some beta reading, please let me know.

Have a good one!

 

13 thoughts on “I Am In Alaska

  1. Glad everything is going well – goodness me, with a new job, new house and new baby I’m amazed you are able to get on here at all! Well done you! Make sure you take time to enjoy your blessings and all the very best of luck with your childrens book. (I’m getting my laptop back in about two weeks so will be able to finish reading Melkorka at last – really looking forward to finding out how it ends!) Yes I think if you haven’t heard back from the publisher yet you should try a few other places: There’s a good list here: http://metaphysicalfantasy.wordpress.com/getting-published/8-listing-of-fantasy-publishers/
    As you are asking for thoughts on Bare Snow vs a fantasy series I’d personally say go with the fantasy. Just my humble opinion 🙂
    All massive blessings to you and your family as you continue to settle in, Bia 🙂

    • Oh, Bia. How I ever have missed your gracious support and advice. I’m really leaning more toward fantasy instead of Bare Snow. I feel like I’m rusty in writing! And don’t feel bad about Melkorka. I unpacked IMPS the other day and was like “I have to read this!”

Leave Your Mark

