New Baby, New Job

Good morning, folks.

My 5th child was born on Monday, June 16, 2014, weighing in at 9 lbs and 20 inches long. He and mama are doing great. We got home from the hospital yesterday morning. The first night home was a bit more rocky than it was at the hospital, but nothing out of the ordinary.

Daddy and Baby Grayson.

Daddy and Baby Grayson.

The other news, which has now been finalized, is that I have gotten a new job! Me and the family are moving away from the Heartland of Kansas and to the Last Frontier of Alaska. We have about 3 weeks until the big move, and so continue to have a long to-do list to check-mark off beforeΒ the move. It is likely that I will continue to be MIA until I resettle in our new home in Alaska. I will try to give some updates along the way.

Once I am resettled, please look forward to self-publishing of my children’s book, the next excerpt of Tundris Mor on Infinia, and of course, the next piece of Bare Snow. In the meantime, please feel free to read through some of the older pieces that you may have missed. I honestly am very happy when my phone buzzes and I know folks are still coming by the sight and commenting. I promise I will get back to WordPress after things calm.

Thank you for your support!

 

40 thoughts on “New Baby, New Job

  1. Awesome, sir. You’ve got a great looking baby there. I hope your move and your new job is all that you desire it to be. Enjoy and know that I will be waiting for your return. May Peace and Happiness be ever yours.

  2. Congratulations. I have five children and know you have many wonderful times ahead and a few awkward ones. There is something about a photo of a dad and his tiny baby that tugs the heart strings.

  3. Hey! AMAZING! The biggest congratulations ever to you guys!!! I’m so so happy for you both – five is an amazing achievement πŸ˜€ All prayers and blessings in your direction as you welcome your new little cherub into the clan πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave Your Mark

