A Short Hiatus

Wonderful Readers and Fellow Bloggers,

I am taking just a short hiatus from regular updates. In all actuality, you could probably tell I have already done this, so I should probably say it will be a continued short hiatus. I will likely still have some Reblogs (of Infinia), and possibly a poem here or there.  I appreciate those of you that continue to visit and comment on my writings, and I apologize that I have not had the time to return the appreciation for your craft. You know that I will!

Though, for now, I have many changes, both definite and possible, on the horizon that require my immediate attention. I can share that one change will be the birth of my son in the next few weeks! He will be joining my wonderful family shortly, and I cannot wait to meet the little fellow!! Unfortunately, I cannot share the other changes quite yet until I know for certain, but for me they are also exciting. I just cannot take you on this wild roller coaster of hopes and dreams until they are finalized, and I know for certain that these changes will actually occur.  All in all, I am still writing and gaming when I find the time, but most of these projects are moving at a tip-toe pace as I prepare for these changes.

Til Next Time.

7 thoughts on “A Short Hiatus

  1. Happy baby time, Joshua, to you and your life partner/wife/significant other/sweetie pie, however you want to put it. And I’ll be waiting with the customary “bated breath?” “baited breath?” (whichever it is) to hear your other news. Do give us at least a poem on your son’s eyes as they make their first meeting with the world, or maybe a few weeks after, when he looks into your eyes for the first time and seems to really see you. Babies are beautiful! Yeahh!

    • They are! This will be number 5 in my household. Very excited to have the new addition. 😀 I’ll see what I can come up with. I am not sure I have ever written a poem about my children actually. Suddenly strikes me as strange that I haven’t.

      • Enjoy, enjoy every minute of it! Mine is now 2 and a half and it feels like he is a grown man already!And I look at to his little socks he wore when he was one month old and wonder how did time flew and what the hell, it feels like tomorrow he will be 15,25,40!

Leave Your Mark

