Forged Facades Worth Fearing

Tear me open, but be aware

Of the sins and hate you will find there

For this outer mask that I clad myself in

Is nothing but a thin curtain, of that I am certain

I would not mind the disappointment of others

In fact, I fear I would embrace the killers

Those that lay inside, bound by religious constraints

An unwanted gift I could deliver, the bloody red stain

What a fearful thought, one to be abhorred

Even more appalled, oftentimes it is adored

Leave Your Mark

