The Versatile Blogger Award

I have been under the weather for a couple of days and it was quite the uplifting moment to see my phone buzz with the notification that Belsbror had nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award. I was very touched to receive this from a blogger that is so versatile themselves! Following the rules of this award, I will tell you some things about myself and nominate other bloggers. I will attempt to nominate some new blogs that I have recently connected with to spread the love, so to speak.

versatile-blogger 7

Display the Award on your Blog. Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who nominated you. Present 15 deserving Bloggers with the Award. Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment. Post 7 things about yourself.

Seven (7) things about me:

1. I enjoy solitude.

2. Since I was a kid, I always wanted to live in another time period [grass is greener, I suppose].

3. I am not generally picky with food, but I truly dislike the foods of cottage cheese, sauerkraut, and pepporoni pizza.

4. One of my favorite pasttimes is fishing, though I rarely do it anymore.

5. I dream almost every night and those dreams are often the subject of my writings.

6. I am a huge fan of old folk tales from around the world.

7. I am willing to try just about anything once for the experience.

My nominees are:

Cassidy Frazee                     Oloriel

Cheryl Carroll                      Aleciawrites

Mark Myers                         WordsFallFromMyEyes

 Dorothy Chiotti                 WhatsMoreAwesome

The Migraine Chronicle              Lynette Noni  

WinterBayne                kushtrimthaqi

CondescendingWords         Carol Balawyder

Ann Wallace

I hope everyone enjoys their nominations. If anyone is a repeat from other bloggers than I apologize. Sometimes, you are just that awesome!

11 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Links of Love | winterbayne

Leave Your Mark

