Sticking To It – Brief Update

I took a hiatus this weekend from writing to focus on the VOID project. We made some major decisions regarding the project that I think will be very exciting for people to hear. Hoping to announce those on the other website sometime this week. Also had birthday parties and other events to attend to this weekend. As a result, I am a bit disappointed in not maintaining my unreasonable schedule, but recognize that the short break has probably done my mind some good. I also watched The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug…twice. It was worth it!

I plan to get back to the computer this evening, and continue aiming for 2500 words per night. I am nearly halfway done with the rough draft, and should still be able to complete the book by the end of the month. I just have to make sure that I can stick with it. In the meantime, I am going to catch up on some blogs that I have missed reading. I hope that everyone has a great week. I will try to put up another flash fiction or poem this week, maybe both. Some things just cannot be planned!

8 thoughts on “Sticking To It – Brief Update

  1. Robert, I have the same problem in expecting to much of myself. I did that yesterday and the day before that and so on. You’re expecting so much from yourself. Days of fun and frolic are necessary for all of us. I so enjoy your writing but we’ll all still be here should you need to take a short break every now and then. It’s from living life that enables to reach deep and write rich content. I encourage you to schedule in those relaxing times if that’s the only way you can make them work for you. Sheri

Leave Your Mark

