Not Enough Hours to Write

There is no greater feeling than sitting down to write your story, and having difficulty getting the words in your brain out on the paper quick enough. One of the greatest joys of writing a story is when creativity is at its peak and the story begins writing itself. You hit that zone where you simply are just trying to keep up with the story, and you find that you do not have enough hours in the day to write out the entire story.

That has been my predicament the past couple of nights. I typed for six hours straight last night, and finally had to force myself to go to bed. I am getting ready to prepare again today, and all I can think is, “Twelve hours is not enough time…I need more time.”

For those of you that are hitting writer’s block, I hope that you break through soon. My best method for overcoming a blank mind is to review my outline for the story, do research on different aspect of my book (i.e. how castles were built in the time I am trying to represent, etc.), or force myself to fill the white of the page as painful as it may be.

As much as I would enjoy to continue this blog, I have to get to writing my story before all these fruitful ideas disappear. I’ll give an update tomorrow.

Leave Your Mark

